I’m a total Klutz

Nomen est omen. I’d almost finished the chapter last wednesday. I was literally a minute away from publishing it, just going through it for an obvious errors. Then I noticed that, because I’d accidentily published an incomplete version of the chapter earlier, the link was screwed up.

Long story short, while trying to fix that, I ended up deleting my entire progress on the chapter. All of it. Irrecoverable.

I would’ve slammed my head on my desk, only I didn’t want to risk damaging the desk. I’ll try and finish the new chapter soonest – I haven’t been able to, yet, since the last few days were a mite busy. Sorry for the delay.

Sincerely,

Tieshaunn

7 thoughts on “I’m a total Klutz

  1. πŸ˜¨πŸ˜±πŸ˜©πŸ˜«πŸ˜­πŸ˜”πŸ˜ πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ˜©

  2. Oh my… I HATE when that happen and I’ve only ever lost short texts to such circumstances. I feel your pain.
    On the other hand I’ve often noticed that when you’re forced to rewrite something because you lost it the second one is a bit better so there is that, stay positive.

  3. This is the kind of problem that can be solved with a bit more technology — possibly within WP, or possibly by using an external text editor instead (something that can save versions…).

    Inside WP, a few leads:
    Recovering revisions:
    https://en.support.wordpress.com/pages/page-revisions/
    And with more detail about recovering from the trash:
    http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/2010/03/21/wordpress-recovering-a-lost-blog-post-or-page/

    (The second one looks a bit dated; but hopefully it may help).

    On the positive side, a forced rewrite can often be better than the original… but it’s not worth the pain, of course.

    Good luck!

Leave a comment